Blog

GLIMPSE

From Amazon: This stunning and PEN Award–winning novel of triumph over trauma is a “page-turner for Ellen Hopkins fans” (Kirkus Reviews). In one moment it is over. In one moment it is gone. Twelve-year-old Hope’s life is turned upside down when her older sister, Lizzie, becomes an elective mute and is institutionalized after trying to … Continue reading GLIMPSE

speak: the graphic novel

From Amazon: The critically acclaimed, award-winning, modern classic Speak is now a stunning graphic novel. "Speak up for yourself―we want to know what you have to say." From the first moment of her freshman year at Merryweather High, Melinda knows this is a big fat lie, part of the nonsense of high school. She is friendless―an outcast―because … Continue reading speak: the graphic novel

The Last To Let Go

From Amazon: A twisted tragedy leaves Brooke and her siblings on their own in this provocative new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Way I Used To Be. How do you let go of something you’ve never had? Junior year for Brooke Winters is supposed to be about change. She’s transferring schools, starting fresh, … Continue reading The Last To Let Go

All American Boys

From Amazon: A 2016 Coretta Scott King Author Honor book, and recipient of the Walter Dean Myers Award for Outstanding Children’s Literature. In this Coretta Scott King Honor Award–winning novel, two teens—one black, one white—grapple with the repercussions of a single violent act that leaves their school, their community, and, ultimately, the country bitterly divided … Continue reading All American Boys

kiss of broken glass

From Amazon: Madeleine Kuderick’s gripping debut is a darkly beautiful and lyrical novel in verse, perfect for fans of Sonya Sones and Laurie Halse Anderson. Kiss of Broken Glass pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page. In the next seventy-two hours, Kenna may lose everything—her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss … Continue reading kiss of broken glass

ALL THAT I CAN FIX

From Amazon: A teen boy’s world gets turned upside-down when a zoo of exotic animals takes over his small town in this wickedly funny, heartbreakingly honest novel that’s perfect for fans of Shaun David Hutchinson. In Makersville, Indiana, people know all about Ronney—he’s from that mixed-race family with the dad who tried to kill himself, … Continue reading ALL THAT I CAN FIX